Translation Options Languages
Accessibility Options Accessibility
Nunatsiavut Government Logo
Visit Our Home

For thousands of years, we’ve called this region “home” and now we’d like to welcome you to see for yourself why we love where we live. From our culture to our unspoiled wilderness, come experience something new.  

Pulâgialaugit Angiggatinnut

Tausintigiallatâni jârini, taisimalittavut una avittusimajuk “angiggak” ammalu manna tujummiKungilasi imminik takunialigavit summat piutsamangâtta inigijattini. IlikKusittinit sujuttausimangitunut nunami, Kailaugit Kaujigiattulutit Kaujimangitannik.

Building for Our Future

Working together, with our people and other interested parties, we aim to develop our resources in a way that benefits all parties, including the region we call home.

Piguttisivallianik Sivunitsatinni

SuliaKaKatigennik, inuKutinni asinginnilu Kanuttojunik katimajinik, tugâvugut pivalliagiamik pivianattutinnik ikajutsigunnatumik ilonnainik ilaugumajunik, allât avittusimajuni taijattini angiggavut.

Featured News What's Happening With Us
Labrador Inuit Youth Symposium Media Releases, News

The annual event, taking place at the Department of Health and Social Development’s Healing Lodge at Little Bay near Hopedale from April 24-29, will gather youth from each of the five Labrador Inuit communities and Upper Lake Melville, as well as from the Canadian Constituency.

Read More
Flowers declared winner of Hopedale byelection Media Releases, News

Nunatsiavut Elector Officer Nannette Blake today released the following official results of the April 9 byelection for Ordinary Member in the Constituency of Hopedale:

Read More
RFP - Nunatsiavut Arts Strategy News

The Nunatsiavut Government (NG) calls for proposals from consultants with experience in developing Arts Strategies. Proposals are to be received no later than 4:00 p.m. on May 8, 2019.

Read More