General election for Ordinary Members set for May 1

Nunatsiavut President Johannes Lampe announced today that the fourth general election for Ordinary Members to the Nunatsiavut Assembly will take place on Tuesday, May 1, as per section 4.5.2 of the Labrador Constitution and sections 26 and 27 of the Nunatsiavut Elections Act.

Nominations for candidates will close at 2 p.m. AST on March 27.

Media Contact: Bert Pomeroy, Director of Communications, (709) 896-8582