



January 21, 2020 For Immediate Release

Palliser appointed to NEC; Ministers assume new roles

The Ordinary Member for Rigolet, Carlene Palliser, has been appointed to serve as Minister of Education and Economic Development, replacing the Ordinary Member for Hopedale, Greg Flowers, who moves to Lands and Natural Resources. Mr. Flowers takes over from Nain Ordinary Member Tony Andersen, who has assumed the position of Minister of Finance, Human Resources and Information Technology.

The appointments were made today by President Johannes Lampe, on the advice of First Minister Tyler Edmunds, during a sitting of the Nunatsiavut Assembly in Hopedale.

In addition to the President and First Minister, NEC is comprised of the following Ordinary Members:

Minister	Constituency	Portfolio
Carlene Palliser	Rigolet	Education and Economic Development
Tony Andersen	Nain	Finance, Human Resources and Information Technology
Gerald Asivak	Upper Lake Melville	Health and Social Development
Gregory Flowers	Hopedale	Lands and Natural Resources
Jim Lyall	Nain	Language, Culture and Tourism

Media Contact:

Bert Pomeroy Director of Communications (709) 896-8582