



February 22, 2021 For Immediate Release

Onalik declared winner of Constituency of Canada by-election

Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer Nannette Blake confirmed today, after an official recount, that Susan Sonya Onalik of St. John's is the winner of the February 17 by-election for Ordinary Member in the Constituency of Canada.

An announcement on when Ms. Onalik will be sworn-in as a member of the Nunatsiavut Assembly will be forthcoming.

The Nunatsiavut Assembly meets at least four times a year in Hopedale. Ordinary Members represent Inuit from their respective constituencies in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

For more information please contact:

Nannette Blake Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer (709) 899-0369 Nannette.Blake@nunatsiavut.com