Dates announced for by-elections

Nunatsiavut President Johannes Lampe announced today that Beneficiaries of the Labrador Inuit Land Claims Agreement residing in the constituencies of Canada and Nain will head to the polls on May 10 and May 19 respectively to fill two vacant seats in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

Nominations for the Constituency of Canada will close at 2 p.m. on April 6, while nominations for the Constituency of Nain will close at 2 p.m. on May 5.

 Nomination forms can be obtained from Nunatsiavut’s Electoral Officer, Nannette Blake, by calling 709-899-0369 or e-mailing [email protected]