



January 14, 2021 For Immediate Release

Candidates confirmed for Constituency of Canada by election

A byelection will be held on Wednesday, Feburary 17 to choose an Ordinary Member to represent the Constituency of Canada in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

There are six candidates running in the election: Darlene Gear-White, Sabina Jung, Selina Brenda Legge, Zippie Nochasak, Susan Sonya Onalik, and Patricia Kay Voisey.

The Nunatsiavut Assembly meets at least four times a year in Hopedale. Ordinary Members represent Inuit in their respective Constituencies, and may be chosen to serve as members of the Nunatsiavut Executive Council.

For more information, please contact:

Nannette Blake Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer 709-899-0369 nannette.blake@nunatsiavut.com.