

February 18, 2021 For Immediate Release

Onalik declared winner of Constituency of Canada by-election

MEDIA RELEASE

Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer Nannette Blake late last evening released the following official results of the February 17 by-election for Ordinary Member in the Constituency of Canada:

Darlene Gear-White	178
Sabina Jung	8
Selina Legge	34
Zippie Nochasak	186
Susan Sonya Onalik	218
Patricia Kay Voisey	60

Susan Sonya Onalik of St. John's has been declared the winner.

The Nunatsiavut Assembly meets at least four times a year in Hopedale. Ordinary Members represent Inuit from their respective constituencies in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

For more information please contact:

Nannette Blake Nunatsiavut Electoral Officer (709) 899-0369 Nannette.Blake@nunatsiavut.com

25 Ikajuktauvik Road, PO Box 70, Nain, NL, Canada A0P 1L0 Toll Free: 1.866.922.2942 Fax: 709.922.2931

www.nunatsiavut.com