



March 30, 2022 For Immediate Release

Another candidate declared in Hopedale

On behalf of the Nunatsiavut Elections Officer (NEO), the Nunatsiavut Government wishes to advise that there is another candidate declared to run as Ordinary Member for the Constituency of Hopedale in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

Terry Vincent filed his papers prior to the close of nominations at 2 p.m. Atlantic Standard Time on March 26. However, a miscommunication between the returning officer in the community and the NEO resulted in Mr. Vincent not being listed as a candidate for the May 3 general election.

Following an internal investigation, the NEO has determined that Mr. Vincent's nomination papers are in order, and that he can run as a candidate. He will run against James Abia Tuttauk to represent Hopedale in the Nunatsiavut Assembly.

Below is a list of all confirmed candidates, by constituency, running in the May 3 election:

CONSTITUENCY CANDIDATES

Nain	Tony W. Andersen Roxanne Barbour	Tracy Denniston Jim Lyall	
Hopedale	James Abia Tuttauk	Terry Vincent	
Makkovik	Thomas Evans	Kate Mitchell	
Postville	No candidates declared; by-	No candidates declared; by-election to be held at a later date.	
Rigolet	Kevin Pottle	Melva Williams	
Upper Lake Melville	Wilson "Wally" Andersen Max Blake	Gerald Asivak Marlene Winters Wheeler	
Canada	Darlene Gear-White Susan Sonya Onalik Bryan Winters	Zippie Nochasak Roland Saunders	

For More Information contact: Nanette Blake, Nunatsiavut Elections Officer

Telephone: 709-896-5222

E-mail: nannette.blake@nunatsiavut.com

25 Ikajuktauvik Road, PO Box 70, Nain, NL, Canada AOP 1L0 Toll Free: 1.866.922.2942 Fax: 709.922.1040