



March 29, 2022 For Immediate Release

Candidates for May 3 election for Ordinary Members

On behalf of the Nunatsiavut Elections Officer, the Nunatsiavut Government wishes to advise that the following will be seeking election as Ordinary Members to the Nunatsiavut Assembly. The election will take place on May 3.

CONSTITUENCY	CANDIDATES
Nain	Tony T. Andersen
	Roxanne Barbour
	Tracy Denniston
	Jim Lyall
Hopedale	James Abia Tuttauk (Acclaimed)
Makkovik	Thomas Evans
	Kate Mitchell
Postville	No candidates declared; by-election to be held at a later date.
Rigolet	Kevin Pottle
	Melva Williams
Upper Lake Melville	Wilson "Wally" Andersen
	Gerald Asivak
	Max Blake
	Marlene Winters Wheeler
Canada	Darlene Gear-White
	Zippie Nochasak
	Susan Sonya Onalik
	Roland Saunders
	Bryan Winters

For More Information contact: Nanette Blake, Nunatsiavut Elections Officer

Telephone: 709-896-5222

E-mail: nannette.blake@nunatsiavut.com

25 Ikajuktauvik Road, PO Box 70, Nain, NL, Canada A0P 1L0 Toll Free: 1.866.922.2942 Fax: 709.922.1040