



March 30, 2022 For Immediate Release

## Nain candidate withdraws from election

On behalf of the Nunatsiavut Elections Officer (NEO), the Nunatsiavut Government wishes to advise that Tracy Denniston has withdrawn her name as a candidate for Ordinary Member for Nain for the May 3 general election.

Below is a list of all confirmed candidates, by constituency, running in the May 3 election:

CANDIDATES	
Tony W. Andersen Roxanne Barbour	Jim Lyall
James Abia Tuttauk	Terry Vincent
Thomas Evans	Kate Mitchell
No candidates declared; by-	election to be held at a later date.
Kevin Pottle	Melva Williams
Wilson "Wally" Andersen	Gerald Asivak
Max Blake	Marlene Winters Wheeler
Darlene Gear-White Susan Sonya Onalik Bryan Winters	Zippie Nochasak Roland Saunders
	Tony W. Andersen Roxanne Barbour  James Abia Tuttauk  Thomas Evans  No candidates declared; by- Kevin Pottle  Wilson "Wally" Andersen Max Blake  Darlene Gear-White Susan Sonya Onalik

For More Information contact: Nanette Blake, Nunatsiavut Elections Officer

Telephone: 709-896-5222

E-mail: nannette.blake@nunatsiavut.com

25 Ikajuktauvik Road, PO Box 70, Nain, NL, Canada A0P 1L0 Toll Free: 1.866.922.2942 Fax: 709.922.1040